2015 PWA Men's Freestyle World Champion

Dieter Van der Eyken

2015 PWA Women's Freestyle World Champion

Sarah-Quita Offringa

PWA Event ::: Detailed Information

2010 Cabo Verde PWA World Cup

Nov 14 - Nov 23 2010 ::: World Cup
Location: Sal, Cabo Verde
2010 Cabo Verde PWA World Cup

Sal, and its legendary breaks  such as Ponta Preta, have grown in stature in recent years as their lure to waveriding purists worldwide grows season upon season. Now with improved flight connections, and this small republic’s high profile resident Josh Angulo (CV-1) acting as both host and ambassador, the hollow, powerful waves of Ponta Preta and nearby breaks will test even the most hardcore PWA athletes.

In 2010, Cape Verde will play host to the final of the PWA Pro Wavesailing Tour, as the best of the best battle it out for championship honours.

A visa is required for entry into Cabo Verde details: http://virtualcapeverde.net/news2/index.php